Maha MumbaiRegister Now
Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar Register Now
Kolhapur Register Now
Nashik Register Now
Nagpur Register Now


Season 1

It all began in 2016-17, with the aim to promote individual health and active lifestyle. The enthusiasm for #IRunForMyself kickstarted the journey of the Lokmat Maha Marathon in 4 cities- Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar (then Aurangabad), Nashik, Kolhapur and Nagpur.

Season 2

The overwhelming participation in Maha Marathon of the previous year, motivated us to organize Maha Marathon Season 2 (2017-18). Our driven runners joined once more in large numbers while chanting #BhagoRe! At the top of their lungs.

Season 3

For Season 3 (2018-19) of the Lokmat Maha Marathon, we motivated our runners to finish their runs with our theme- #CrossTheLine. Season 3 also welcomed a new city to its list- Pune, which saw a humongous number of registrations!

Season 4

Carrying forward the abundant energy of last season with Pune's addition, Lokmat Maha Marathon’s Season 4 began with much zeal and eagerness. The race tracks became lively with laughter and teeming with endorphin release.

Season 5

To revive the fervor of running in the people of Maharashtra post COVID-19 confinement, Lokmat Maha Marathon’s Season 5 was organized following all the necessary precautions. And participants indeed were more than happy to be #Backontrack.

Season 6

This season saw the much-anticipated addition to the list of cities where the Maha Marathon is conducted. With the bursting spiritedness for #BhaagoBindass, Maha Mumbai became a significant part of the Lokmat Maha Marathon. Along with it we also witnessed Maha Marathon’s newly risen Yellow Army of Season 6 runners.